How Can We Help?
ShareSync Web Client Overview
You can access your ShareSync content via ShareSync Web. There are several ways to navigate there:
- Via ShareSync app in system tray (you will be single-signed on, without having to enter credentials again)
- Through My Services end-user portal > ShareSync
- From the ShareSync Login page: https://sharesync.serverdata.net/Web
- Internet Explorer (9 and higher)
- Mozilla FireFox
ShareSync Web General Overview:
You can view and manage content of the following synchronized top-level folders in ShareSync Web:
- My ShareSync
Note: Desktop and Documents folders are empty if you have not enabled backup & sync of these folders on the Desktop app. Read the Knowledge Base article on ShareSync: Backup Policy (End-Users Guide) for more information.
Following options are available in ShareSync Web page:
- Help & Downloads: download ShareSync clients and explore user guides
- Outlook Attachments: install Outlook plugin and view attachments uploaded through it
- Activity feed: check activity feed for add/update/delete events for your files and folders
You can manage ShareSync Web view by using sort and filter options:
- Sort by Name, Date and Size is available
- Click Followed to filter only folders you are following
- Click Deleted items to show files and folders that were deleted but can still be restored. Deleted items show up in gray.
Along with managing existing files and folders, you can also upload new files and create new folders. Upload and download progress bar is available:
To view the details, click on the arrow button.
Note: files and folders can be uploaded using Drag’n’drop mechanism. Folder structure is kept intact. Limitations are:
- folder upload using Drag’n’drop mechanism is supported only in Chrome at the moment
- files cannot be uploaded into shared folders with View permissions using Drag’n’Drop
- IE9 is not supported
Uploads/downloads can be cancelled one-by-one from the full file list or if you click Cancel on the notification.
Note: if you Cancel upload from the notification during the upload of multiple files:
- files uploaded before cancellation will be uploaded
- a file being uploaded during cancellation and all files after it in the queue will be removed from the queue
Downloaded files are saves to the browser Downloads folder.
You can perform the following actions with files and folders shared with you:
- folders: manage collaborators, follow folder updates, leave folder share
- files: download files, view and restore previous versions, lock files for editing, delete files (if you have enough permissions)